Veterans day :o

In keeping with my Thankful NaBloPoMo theme for this year, I would be remiss if I didn’t thank the veterans on Veteran Day, don’t you think? Especially since my family is incredibly military oriented, lol. It’s easier to count the members of my family who have not served in one branch or another. Both myself and my spouse are veterans and I can absolutely say that our time in the military was life changing in so many ways. The biggest life alteration being the fact that we met and married at all. 

So a sincere thanks for the past and present veterans who have gone through all kinds of hell in the line of duty. A special thanks goes to current active duty and the families who love and support them. And thanks to the institution of the U.S military itself. It has its downsides definitely but because of them I have learned so many lessons that helped to strengthen me as a person regardless of what I’m trying to do.

I can go farther than I think I can. I can push harder than I think I can. And no matter where I am, I’m still a part of something larger than myself.

That means a lot to me.

One thought on “Veterans day :o

Leave a Reply

