Poetry Thursday: Smoke through the bars

Smoke filters through brown metal
wafting aimless to the trees.
The bees, buzzing among the blooms below,
come to investigate the lone figure
slouching in a shady corner.

She, smelling of soap and flowers,
simply seeks a moment of solitude
slouched in a shady corner
blowing smoke through the bars
while bees buzz among the blooms.

 

***

Yay, a post! It’s been a while since I was able to have something up for poetry Thursday. We can safely say that I’ve already failed this challenge, I think. Still, I do intend to keep posting as much as I can. I’ve been running around like a headless chicken and haven’t been focused on poetry as much as usual. Hope all is awesome in your world! Til next time ❤

Leave a Reply

