Life interferes again…

So despite my good intentions, I did not post for the last couple weeks. In that time, I had my 28th birthday, arguably one of the worst I’ve ever had. Although, my husband and friends made up for it later ๐Ÿ™‚

Still, I know things could have been much worse so instead of rehashing, I am going to simply count my blessings and move on. I’ve had an idea for a poem hanging around in my head for several weeks but I haven’t managed to write it yet.

The idea is: What have I learned between this birthday and the last?

My first thoughts aren’t pretty! >.>!

But aside from that, I have a few other ideas floating around in my head. I just need to sit down and focus, which is easier said than done.

Still, I have today and tomorrow to make my random scribbles readable in time for Poetry Thursday!ย Wish me luck! ๐Ÿ˜€

2 thoughts on “Life interferes again…

    • Thank you much ma’am ๐Ÿ™‚ You’ll get back to writing when you’re ready I’m sure. I’ll be waiting with bated breath lol.

Leave a Reply

