American Sentences: Fucked up truth

I’ve been practicing the Ezra Pound motto, “Condense, condense, condense.” lol. (One condense should’ve been enough. )
Today, I tried American Sentences but since they are so short I wrote two.

Fucked up truth #1: Life and death
More senseless death today, but that is life,
No one makes it out alive.

Fucked up truth #2: Illusions of privacy
Target knew teen was pregnant before dad did,
Big brother is watching.

Side note: The second is based on a news article I read. If you happen to be unfamiliar with Target, it’s a retailer. I linked to the article in case you’d like to see it. Personally, I was a little creeped out lol.
http://shopping.yahoo.com/articles/y…er-father-did/

Leave a Reply

