How much?

How much pain will you feed me?

Spread across my bread, flavoring

lukewarm water. Bitter and metallic.

How much is enough?

How much sorrow can you heap on my head?

Until heavy – hanging, low and I cant see the sun

because if I look away from the ground

I might get lost in the cracks marring the pavement.

How many matches made in heaven

will light the fires of my hells and

how

I burn, in impotent rage

Crying silent, hidden from judgemental eyes

how much is enough?

Leave a Reply

