Inkstained

Suspended beliefs
weight-less hanging about my head
more lights like glitter sparkling in my curls
Plots and thoughts splayed
Drift shamelessly around my person-all space

Breathe. (I choose one…)
hope. (pen touches paper)
act. (the pen begins to move)

Inner universes exposed to
outer realities
because I have something to say to you
if you can bear to look past
conviction like glitter in my hair
belief, thread-bare sweaters I cant bear to replace
and endless dreams clinging to inkstained fingers.

One thought on “Inkstained

Leave a Reply

