White Walls

The walls in my house are white.
Purity white, fresh snow, and empty dry-erase boards
Like blank pages waiting silent.
These young sentinels bearing their burden stoically.

I am craving colors but there is one problem,
the walls in my house are white.
No matter! I crown the princess in a room of purple, make love in chili pepper, red and hot

Coffee and chocolate comfort, brown hues
I will dream in soul, blues and poetry
The walls in my house are white,
but I am reborn, nature and life in emerald and jade.

Dance with my daughter, daisies, gold, sunshine
Nurse the newly born in pastels, soft and sweet
Live and love in every shade but for now,
the walls in my house are white.

Leave a Reply

