Hello, out there!

Hey everyone. Once again, I found myself slacking off on my writing. Mostly because I was trying to enjoy the holiday season with my family. I don’t get to see them often and I’ve been visiting. I’ll be heading back home on the 10th and *joy* within a few weeks my husband will be home from his deployment.

I hope everyone had an awesome holiday and new year.  Things are definitely looking bright for me so far.

Do you have any new years resolutions?

I do.

I want to lose the rest of my baby weight. The last 10lbs has been a bit stubborn.

I want to spend more time dancing, singing, and writing. I love doing all three. Besides, dancing can help me with my previous resolution. Bonus!

I want to do something I’ve never done before. Even if it’s just traveling somewhere I’ve never been.

And I’m going to stop being my own worst critic and get to work on getting published. I figure I’ll need to write about 50ish poems that I can’t post here, then send them off.

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

