Wandering Wednesday – Dec. 9, 2009

It’s wandering wednesday! So this week I have found some pretty cool things.

The first is Vision2Words which is a networking type site for poets, photographers, and artists.

I also came across some blogs that I thought were nice.

January O’Neill’s Poet Mom

Greyscale Territories : This poet writes mainly haiku, but there are other forms as well. Plus, she also takes pictures.

Poems I wrote with you in mind: This poet has a pretty interesting voice. But I think my favorite poem from him is called Recollection, about a friend who had cancer.

One thought on “Wandering Wednesday – Dec. 9, 2009

  1. Nique,

    A pretty interesting voice? Poet? Golly gee, I’m in love (don’t tell my wife). I appreciate you calling out “Recollection,” as my 43-year-old professor/inventor friend really did die of cancer, and I miss him dearly.

    I read a few of yours and absolutely loved the kisses-game poem. Nothing more fun than kissing– or blowing raspberries into the belly of– a baby. Been a long time for Ole Carver. . .

    Come to poem.org if you get time. You’d smarten the joint up!

    Thanks for the note,

    Carver

Leave a Reply

