100 word challenge: Kaledoscope

Once again, I decided to play along with my friend Velvet Verbosity on her weekly 100 Word Challenge!

This week’s prompt was :

    Kaledoscope

So, after pondering the prompt I came up with~~

Ribbons

I’ve always liked silky things.

Slide between thumb and pointer
As a child, multi-colored ribbons dangle
between my fingers like flags in the breeze.
First casualties, mother’s bra strap
daddy’s moustache, hugs and dessert
blankets, and soft cotton pillows
rub against my cheeks.
Belly and backrubs send me off to dream.
Now husband
smooth, warm, and strong under my hands,
lingerie, her curly hair and sweet baby skin.

I’ve always liked silky things.

As a child, multi-colored ribbons
dangled from my fingers, flags in breeze.
Pre-determined patterns and kaledoscopic
colors of me, made beautiful by the light
shining from them.

3 thoughts on “100 word challenge: Kaledoscope

    • Thank you very much for reading and commenting! 🙂
      Victoria, I used to love doing that! I was like Linus from Peanuts for the longest time… lol always carrying my blanket around.

Leave a Reply

