My Love Pantoum

When we met
Some instinct told me your value, more than silver and gold
Warned me I would regret
pushing you away, not embracing you bold

Some instinct told me your value, more than silver and gold.
Someone I could call friend and love
pushing you away, not embracing you bold,
Much like hiding away from the sunshine above.

Someone I could call friend and, love
You fit with me.
Like hiding away from the sunshine above,
to run from what’s meant to be.

You fit with me
My heart told me you should be mine
To run from what’s meant to be?
Denial. Just a waste of time.

My heart told me you should be mine.
Warned me I would regret
Denial, just a waste of time,
When we met.

5 thoughts on “My Love Pantoum

  1. I like your pantoum. The first time I’m hearing of the style though. I should try it sometime. Are you a member of TPS? I see you have a link to the website.

Leave a Reply

