Today

I don’t have a poem to post today. It’s been one of those days where I’m not writer’s blocked but I’m not inspired either. Fairly blah actually. I spent today bogged down by day to day things like how to get a baby who refuses to take a nap to finally get some much needed sleep, a cold that is slowly but surely improving, and noticing I’m out of lotion when my dad tells me that my elbows are so dry that it looks like I’ve been elbowing flour. šŸ˜

I’m going to continue observing and thinking. Hopefully I can come up with something for tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

