She got kisses

Karina Baby

There is a game we play,

Her and I

How many kisses can I give her in 30 seconds?

The answer is…

A whole lot.

When I’m walking by

And she demands a ride

Or says in her own special way,

“I’m hungry”

“I’m sleepy”

“Mommy, can I have a hug?”

I cuddle her close, attend to her needs

And then I tell her,

“Baby, you’ve got kisses!”

Sometimes he joins the fun.

I, on the left

And he, on the right

And she never sees it coming

Mwah! Her head moves left

Mwah! Her head moves right

Mwah! Her head goes up.

Laughing, I tell her

“You got kisses!”

Leave a Reply

