Walk a Mile

Image courtesy of flickr.com- Primo Tacca Neto

Image courtesy of flickr.com- Primo Tacca Neto

You don’t have to walk a mile in my shoes
To know me.
Because I am words on a page
I am the ghost in the shell of an empty house
Slow stepping wanderer behind the curtains
and darkened windows.

Silence, unbroken by life
You dont have to walk 3 steps in my shoes
to know me.

Apathetic down to my soul
My face holds no lines
My mouth moves neither up nor down
You don’t have to wear these shoes
But I’m size 6
What size are you?

3 thoughts on “Walk a Mile

Leave a Reply

