John Coltrane

image courtesy of www.cruisin.it

image courtesy of http://www.cruisin.it

John Coltrane

I sense you in chocolate brown, silken creamy hues
The heady scent of coffee
I feel your traces in blue colors.
The manic melodies, complexities
of chords blaze over pages
Sheets of sound, beyond music
Fury, cacophony of transcendence defined
in the range of a tenor sax.

Assault my senses
Violent, rearrange my being
Harness my soul in avant-garde
Seek the universal in musical structure
Leave me breathless and changed.

In a sentimental mood,
My favorite things
Alabama
and A love Supreme
Breathless and changed
Leave me crumpled and drained

Here lies the mastery
Of John Coltrane.

Leave a Reply

