Aspiration

image courtesy of www.kaushik.net

image courtesy of http://www.kaushik.net

Aspirations

Balanced, like candles perched on the wings of a menorah
Vibrancy and joy in those tiny flickering flames
Pliant, yet shaped in the image that best suits my Father’s will

I aspire

In unity, with self and surrounding
Individual, yet aware of my place in the whole
Determined to be all that I dream
But more than I thought possible

I aspire to

Grow in relation to work and responsibility
Grow economically
Because poverty
Just isnt enough
So

I aspire to be

Strong in my purpose
Faith
Creativity
I aspire to be
so much more
than anyone expects from me

Copyright 2005- M. Aviles

Leave a Reply

