Pretty Black River

Image courtesy of mikesjournal.com

image courtesy of mikesjournal.com

 

Oh mommy! Look at the pretty black river!

So many colors!

It’s gold and purple and blue and…

Mommy, can I go swimming?

 

Please! Oh please… I want to go swimming!

It looks so pretty.

And happy too. Can’t you hear it laughing?

Oh well. Can I taste it mommy?

It feels so good on my feet.

 

No mommy! I don’t want to go home yet. Can we stay?

A little bit longer?

Aww, I like the pretty black river.

Do you know where the water will go? I mean…

Where will it flow?

THE OCEAN?!

Oh wow, mommy how does it get all the way there?

 

Oh, maybe we can go home now.

I don’t feel so good… I think I’m going to…

Throw up…

Mommy? Was blood supposed to be in my stomach?

Some came out.

I’m sorry I didn’t listen…

I was so thirsty and I drank some water from the river…

Am I going to die?

Leave a Reply

