Marking

Marking
~Inspired by: Pablo Neruda: I have gone marking

I.

Place your mouth over my heart

So perhaps I can hear you better

Place your hand in mine

So I will know your touch

Rest your head on my stomach

And know I hunger for you.

II.

I have gone marking

Left my fingerprints on your skin

My breath on my cheek

My voice in your ears

I have gone marking,

And made you my own.

III.

Touch my palm to your lips

When you are not present I feel your kiss

Rest your head on my lap

For I will not let you fall

I have gone marking

And made you my own.

copyright 2003 ~ M. Aviles

3 thoughts on “Marking

  1. IV
    Let me rest on your shoulder

    Touch my hair- let me have your pamper

    Feel my tears- touch my wounds

    for your touch is what may heal the pain

    I’m so glad I met your way, by chance

    I’m so glad you happened to me.

Leave a Reply

